I think Vague Diss Raps Suck!

Posted: May 17, 2012 in Announcement, Blog Review, Just Me, Life, Love
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 I see Rihanna as YOLO personified. She’s really alive and living her life and I don’t see that as a crime. Honestly you would think that after reconciling with Chris Brown, nothing of this sort would ever pop. Sadly it did. This is why vague diss raps suck and are getting really old really fast. All the rhymes and insults aren’t going to make you any tougher. They’re only going to make you look like a Bitch Ass Pussy Ass Nigga and that just sucks.

I hate speculations but what I hate the most is branding/tagging someone as something you might even be guilty of.

What gives men the right to sleep around proudly and turn around to call women bitches? What gives them the right to go test out different pussies and still tag women with equal sexual appetites sluts? (I’m not saying it’s right for a woman to have equal sexual hunger with a man. Women should be able to control themselves better to prove they are the better sex. Though its not a crime if you crave intimacy in equal proportions with a man).

Chris Brown and Rihanna actually had good and bad times like every normal couple. What happened 3years ago is seriously in the past and should stay there so what happened to them. They lloked so cute together and should have been able to manage a healthy friendship but No. Chris had to go and spit a vague diss bar in his freestyle of Kanye West’s ‘Thera flu’.   Chris Brown in ‘Thera flu’ freestyle.

Don’t fuck with my old bitch, its like a bad fur. Every industry nigga done had her. Trick or treat like a pumpkin just to smash her. Bitches breaking codes, but I’m the password”.

After Chris tweeted the link to the song, Rihanna replied, ‘Aw poor dat #neaux!currrrr’

She deleted and blocked him as the story goes. My point is there was no point for this. If you want to diss someone, address the person to their face. Like Ludacris said, “Don’t be signing on twitter, doing some twitter rants and shit. Nigga say it to my face!”.

As for Drake in 2Chainz ‘No lie’, I find it hardcore but useless if it’s directed at Rihanna. Drake owned up to the fact that he was hurt that Rihanna had loved him and then left him like so many of the females he had done the same to. So if he spat that verse to diss her, I believe it’s coming from his hurt male pride.

Drake, “She came through, she brought food
She got fucked, she knew wassup
She think I’m the realest out
And I say “damn, that makes two of us”
Oh that look like what’s her name
Chances are it is whats her name
Chances are, if she was acting up
Then I fucked her once and never fucked again
She could have a Grammy, I still treat that ass like a nominee
Just need to know what that pussy like so one time it’s fine with me

Read more: http://www.killerhiphop.com/2-chainz-no-lie-lyrics-drake/#ixzz1v7uRG2ss

Anyway Vague diss raps should be stopped. Hinting that people are as slutty bad as you are is wrong. (They actually look cute :) I have to admit)

Comments
  1. mairo says:

    They dont look cute to me

  2. Dannie Lofstrom says:

    Excellent blog. I really liked this post. It is really true that when you want to say something about someone, it’s best to say it in their presence. All the best.

  3. Isiah says:

    Highly descriptive article, I really like the angle you took on this topic. It’s always better to be specific when you’re dissing a person & rap artists should know that best. I love Chris Brown & Rihanna but Drake is just there to me. His beef with Common was silly and Common killed him in my opinion in his song ‘sweet’. Happy to have found your blog :)

    • camgal says:

      I’m glad i’m not the only one who thinks Drake got murdered by Common in that song. Thank you for reading my post, I’m happy you found my blog as well, take care.- Camgal

  4. Delton says:

    I definitely agree with this post. Nice choice of words & pictures :)

Share your thoughts...

