Camgal’s 1st Award.

Posted: June 10, 2012 in Award, Review
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I have always wondered what I would say if given any of these blog awards and since I didn’t actually know how it usually went I remained unprepared and I think that’s where the beauty in writing lies. When others see the beauty in your work & even recognize your writing style whereas you, the writer, are simply putting down your thoughts and may not have thought to pick a style of writing.

So in winging my (shall I call it speech?) post :) I would first of all like to thank YASNIGER (www.yasniger.wordpress.com) for nominating my blog for the Beautiful Blogger Award. Something I have come to learn since I began blogging is that there is so much beauty in the world just waiting for us to stumble upon. The bloggers I have met so far have truly made this experience as exhilarating & refreshing as I had hoped.

This award is special to me because it’s my 1st :) and also because of the person that awarded it to me. (www.yasniger.wordpress.com) is a very remarkable & seemingly unique blog that comes from the heart and mind of a genuine & pure individual. I would urge you to drop by anytime without hesitation.

I am just starting out & up (I hope) and would definitely appreciate healthy doses of criticism from my fellow bloggers. Nobody has the perfect opinion or point of view but that shouldn’t stop us from striving for perfection.

So to comply with the provisions of this nomination, I will present my 7 nominees (I can tell you it wasn’t easy, so many lovely blogs and beautifully written posts).

The 7 Beautiful Blogger Award Nominees are:

Stellamarr: Gives me hope & touches my soul. www.secretlifeofamanhattancallgirl.wordpress.com

Emily Guido: Hot & entertaining tales lie with Tabbrius & Charmeine in the Castle of Charmeine! www.emilyguido.com

Fivereflections: Deep & concise. The beauty of simplicity. www.fivereflections.wordpress.com

Chester Maynes: When it comes to beauiful poetry this guy has it locked down! www.chestermaynes.wordpress.com

Coco J. Ginger: Exciting & inspiring content. www.courtingmadness.wordpress.com

Turkischland: The underlying beauty in Istanbul, Turkey! www.turkischland.wordpress.com

Islandtraveler: He takes you on unforgettable journey’s. A fantastic blog indeed! www.thismansjourney.net

A beautiful blog not listed above is www.yasniger.wordpress.com as I extend my gratitude for nominating my blog ;)

Note: if you seven nominees choose to accept, copy and post the award icon to your blogs, provide a link to your nominee, then nominate any other seven blogs you would like to recognize, and let them know you have nominated them.

- Camgal.

Comments
  1. Congratulations. Thank you for sharing this beautiful award. I’m so honored. Stay blessed always.

  2. Akpofure Neo Mobor says:

    Congratulations! Wish you many more.

  3. jerry says:

    Nice…..congratulations

  4. jaclyn says:

    Congratulations dear this is a really nice award and you certainly deserve it! I wish you many more.

  5. boomiebol says:

    Congratulations!!!

  6. yasniger says:

    ALL THAT PRAISE………… OH STOP!!!!
    Thanks luv, you are so kind. You have made it a worthwhile experience too. Cheers

  7. HELLO!!! I have nominated you for SEVEN AWARDS!!! Please check it out! CONGRATS! http://emilyguido.com/2012/06/18/httpwp-mep2gagv-tl/
    Thanks, Emily!

    • camgal says:

      Oh wow! I’m honoured. Thank you so much Emily :) & I look forward to reading the complete Light-bearer series, it is super interesting, detailed and very exciting.- Camgal

  8. [...] Camgal’s 1st Award. (camgal.wordpress.com) [...]

Share your thoughts...

